Rating: 4/5 stars

This time I’m moving on to a popular classic: Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte.

tumblr_ny5uy9wsuy1qg5qxjo1_1280

I’m not a fan of the classics and I postponed this one for soooo long but one day I was really in the mood to read something popular and classic at the same time so I chose Jane Eyre (you have no idea how many times I’ve been asked if I’ve read it…like being a book lover depends on this).

I don’t really have much to say and besides that, a lot of things are already being said but as another person that reviews this book I can say that after a few chapters that put their claws on me, I’ve had the fantastic revelation that I have underestimated it big time. Anyways, besides the pompous descriptions typical of those times that actually bored me, the plot was a page-turner.

tumblr_o01wh6mhum1r1kjlfo2_250

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10210.Jane_Eyre?ac=1&from_search=true

One thought on ““Reader, I married him.”

Leave a Reply

