Murakami’s music

I’m a huge fan of Haruki Murakami’s books and one of the things that made me love him was his taste in music and the artists and song mentioned throughout the stories so I’m gonna share with you my favorite songs mentioned in a few of his books (might update it as soon as I collect some more songs because I still have to read a few books from him).

Here are the book titles and my favorite song(s) from them:

A WILD SHEEP CHASE: Beirut-Elephant Gun

DANCE DANCE DANCE: Audrey Hepburn- Moon River.  Led Zeppelin-Whole Lotta Love. Beach Boys-Dance Dance Dance. Bob Dylan-The Times They Are A-Changing. Rolling Stones-Brown Sugar.

HARD-BOILED WONDERLAND AND THE END OF THE WORLD: Ottis Redding-Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay. Bob Dylan-Blowin’ In The Wind. Marvin Gaye-I Heard It Through The Grapevine. Peter & Gordon- I Go To Pieces. Steppenwolf-Born To Be Wild.

KAFKA ON THE SHORE: The Beatles-Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band. Prince-Little Red Corvette.

NORWEGIAN WOOD: The Beatles-Norwegian Wood. The Beatles- Yesterday (live.they’re so cute). The Beatles-Penny Lane. The Beatles-Blackbird. The Beatles-And I Love Her. The Beatles- Eleanor Rigby. Cream-White Room. The Doors-People Are Strange. The Drifters-Up On The Roof. The Rolling Stones-Jumping Jack Flash. David Bowie-Ashes To Ashes.

THE ELEPHANT VANISHES: The Doors-Light My Fire. Bruce Springsteen-Born In The U.S.A.

WHAT I TALK ABOUT WHEN I TALK ABOUT RUNNING: The Rolling Stones-Sympathy For The Devil. The Lovin Spoonful-Do You Believe In Magic.

I hope you’re gonna enjoy them at least as much as I do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

