I thought this blog was missing a little chick lit and some contemporary romance so I’m gonna start with my all time favorite chick lit writer and the series that made me start reading this kind of books (I used to despise them): Jenny Han’s Summer series (The Summer I Turned Pretty, It’s Not Summer Without You, We’ll Always Have Summer).

I’m writing a general review for them.

Rating: 5/5

I’m not sure if I would keep the same rating now (I’ve read this book 3 years ago) but it is a good book for anyone who enjoys the type of coming of age love story and a typical setting: the beach.

I closed my eyes to those clicheic details because you know, the plot got me and Jenny’s writing style makes you want to read more. She always adds serious drama (not a Kardashian-like drama. I’m talking about death and issues teens have to face, more relatable) but she always comes back to cuteness and you can’t help but get attached to at least one of the characters.

It’s not something I haven’t seen before but it’s good enough for an easy summer reading.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/5821978-the-summer-i-turned-pretty

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6584188-it-s-not-summer-without-you

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8680278-we-ll-always-have-summer

Leave a Reply

