All my respect for this man. I always loved him and listened to his songs for years and I appreciate him for what he is and finding out today that he won the nobel prize in literature just made my heart smile.

tumblr_oezlyjc3ot1s5y85ko1_1280

I’ve seen there were many people complaining that he didn’t really deserved it, that maybe Murakami should’ve won. These people are the ones that never actually read his lyrics. I really recommend them to take a break on hating and just check out some of his songs or just read the lyrics and it might change their minds.

I’m a huge fan of Murakami myself and I would’ve been happy as well if he would’ve won but there’s something unique about Dylan’s writing

“… and songs, to me, were more important than just light entertainment. They were my preceptor and guide into some altered consciousness of reality, some different republic, some liberated republic.”.

It’s so awesome seeing a songwriter and folk artist at the same time being included between novelists and poets (writing songs it’s still poetry tho’), I guess the times they are a’changing.

Congratulations, Bob Dylan! May your legacy reign forever.

tumblr_oezka3ejad1r2ub5jo1_540

 

 

Leave a Reply

