3 o’clock blues

I’m not a huge fan of modern poetry but I give it a shot sometimes when I’m in the mood and I couldn’t have chosen a better book than The three o’clock in the morning sessions by Angie Martin.

I was scrolling on Amazon Kindle’s free poetry books and the title, let’s face it, it’s pretty catchy. So I downloaded it and I’ve made myself cozy and started reading it and soon enough I finished it.

There’s so much beauty in it, you have to check it out. It’s like a collection of ballads and every poem gives you a certain feeling. They’re short but Angie has the right words to share whatever she felt at that moment. You can feel that she’s really pouring out her soul and feelings. You feel her sadness and you can also relate to those poems.

What made this book better than some others are the short narrations. You’re gonna find 2  great short stories as deep as those poems are but embrace yourself for the last one. I wanted more of it.

Totally recommended!

Rating: 4/5

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21873689-the-three-o-clock-in-the-morning-sessions?ac=1&from_search=true

Leave a Reply

