Just keep swimming.

Colleen Hoover just became one of my favorite writers after I’ve read It Ends With Us. I think this has been one of the most beautiful books I have ever read with its happy and sad parts you can’t doubt its beauty. You will smile, you will cry, you will rage and you will be happy again.

Rating: 5/5

I didn’t know what book I should choose so I just decided to go with this one because I could’ve bet I can’t go wrong with Colleen Hoover. But I didn’t expect it to be THIS great. I didn’t even want to go to sleep because I just needed more of it. Even though I did, the second I woke up I got back at it because I just kept thinking about it and it was my perfect company.

The characters are mature in their way of dealing with life and that makes the book even better especially when you have some expectations…I mean…Colleen Hoover raised the standard. To me, the characters in this book are unique and I’ve read enough contemporary romance books to make the difference.

You’re gonna see how smart Colleen is when it comes to the subject of abuse, it gave me the impression that it was something different than other books…or maybe the plot is just written on point. Anyways, you won’t be able to ignore your feelings.

I can’t really tell you about the plot because I don’t really know what to say about it but it was an emotional rollercoaster and sometimes I found myself very high and happy and the next few chapters I was instantly sad.

Totally recommend. If you want a good Colleen Hoover start just go on with Confess or this one. If you want to read only one book this year, let it be this one.

For summary: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27362503-it-ends-with-us

Leave a Reply

